18 April 2006

Keys to the World

Ashcroft's new album titled Keys to the World was released on 23 January 2006, reaching #2 on the British album charts. The first single off the album, "Break the Night with Colour," was released on 6 January 2006, marking Ashcroft's comeback and entering the British singles charts at #3.

The second single, titled "Music is Power," was released on 17 April 2006. The album, featuring Peter Salisbury on drums, is produced by long time collaborator Chris Potter, who also produced The Verve's Urban Hymns album.

Ashcroft's official site is up and running @ www.richardashcroft.com. A link to this site can be seen on the Fan Sites section.

Richard Ashcroft: Keys to the World, 23 January 2006

1. Why Not Nothing?
2. Music Is Power
3. Break The Night With Colour
4. Words Just Get In The Way
5. Keys To The World
6. Sweet Brother Malcolm
7. Cry Til The Morning
8. Why Do Lovers?
9. Simple Song
10. World Keeps Turning