29 March 2008

Thom Yorke Remixes Classical Music For New Album

Thom Yorke and members of The Verve have remixed classical music for a new album by John Mathias and Nick Ryans.

The Radiohead front man has recorded a track called 'Cortical Songs', which is described as "classical music in an unexpected and refreshing way" and will be released via the Nonclassical label.

Set for a May release, the album also includes remixes provided by John Maclean (The Beta Band, The Aliens), Simon Tong, Gabriel Prokofiev and The Verve's Simon Jones and Nick McCabe.

John Mathias has worked with Radiohead in the past - he appeared on The Bends, playing viola and violin.