25 June 2008

Song titles revealed

The Verve will consummate the reunion they started last year with the release of their fourth album. The record is titled 'Four,' and according to a Billboard.com report, it comes out internationally August 18 via EMI and August 19 in North America via the band's 'On Our Own' imprint with distribution from MRI/Megaforce/RED.

As if an 11-year wait for the follow-up to Urban Hymns wasn't enough, the Verve will build more anticipation for Four with a world tour of summer festivals.


01 Sit and Wonder
02 Love Is Noise
03 Rather Be
04 Judas
05 Numbness
06 I See Houses
07 Noise Epic
08 Valium Skies
09 Columbo
10 Appalachian Springs

Live Dates:

06-27 Cornwall, England - The Eden Project
06-29 Glastonbury, England - Glastonbury Festival
07-04 Werchter, Belgium - Rock Werchter Festival
07-05 Bobital, France - Bobital Festival
07-11 Balado, Scotland - T in the Park
07-16 Livorno, Italy - Italia Wave Festival
07-18 Barcelona, Spain - Summercase Festival
07-19 Madrid, Spain - Summercase Festival
08-09 Tokyo, Japan - Summer Sonic Festival
08-10 Osaka, Japan - Summer Sonic Festival
08-16 Weston Park, England - V Festival
08-17 Chelmsford, England - V Festival

Source: Pitchfork