21 October 2012

Black Submarine and Charley Bickers update

Our Frail Hearts is the title track taken from the first of two forthcoming albums that will be released in quick succession by Charley Bickers next year.

Charley's forthcoming debut features a host of musicians namely; Nick McCabe and Si Jones from The Verve, Fyfe Dangerfield, Jonny Scaffidi from Saint Saviour and Davide Rossi, member of Goldfrapp and string arranger for Coldplay.

Scheduled for release in February 2013, Our Frail Hearts is perhaps the more intimate of the two. Like much of the first album singles, Our Frail Hearts has been written, recorded and produced by Bickers. He has also made every video and designed each piece of artwork himself, ensuring that all aspects of the record are uniquely personal.

Bickers is also singing on several songs for the forthcoming Black Submarine album. The project features Nick McCabe and Simon Jones from The Verve, and Davide Rossi from Goldfrapp. This album too is set for release next year.

On top of the three albums scheduled for release, Charley will also be releasing his first book in conjunction with his debut album.

An extensive tour is currently being planned throughout 2013 so it looks like Bickers may well have a very busy twelve months ahead of him.