29 May 2013

Black Submarine debut complete

According to a recent Facebook update, Black Submarine, featuring former Verve members Simon Jones (bass guitar) and Nick McCabe (lead guitar), have completed their debut album.

The band also includes Davide Rossi (Goldfrapp/Coldplay) on vocals and strings, drummer Mig Schillace (Portishead/Goldfrapp), and Amelia Tucker on vocals.

In the coming weeks, the band will be teasing new material and releasing a free download from one of the album's tracks.