22 February 2016

Richard Ashcroft returns with new single, announces new album out in May

Today, Richard Ashcroft kicked off the campaign for his upcoming studio album by confirming the album's title, lead single, release date and cover. The new album, These People, will be released on May 20, 2016 through the Righteous Phonographic Association label via Cooking Vinyl Records.

Coming nearly 6 years after United Nations of Sound, the 10-track effort will be Ashcroft's fifth solo album. It was recorded with Adam Phillips (guitar), Anthony Gorry (keyboards), Steve Sidelnyk (drums), and Damon Minchella (bass), and produced by Richard Ashcroft and longtime collaborator, Chris Potter, with string arrangements by Will Malone.

These People can be pre-ordered on Amazon, iTunes, and Richard Ahcroft's Official Store. The track-listing is:
  1. Out Of My Body 
  2. This Is How It Feels 
  3. They Don't Own Me 
  4. Hold On 
  5. These People 
  6. Everybody Needs Somebody To Hurt 
  7. Picture Of You 
  8. Black Lines 
  9. Ain't The Future So Bright 
  10. Songs Of Experience 
The first single from the album, "This Is How It Feels," is available from today to download from Amazon UK and iTunes UK, stream on Spotify, and can also be previewed below or on Vevo. More details will be posted as they become available. Richard Ashcroft's website is now live.