03 July 2017

Richard Ashcroft at Sounds of the City Festival Manchester: Setlist

Richard Ashcroft played a triumphant gig at Manchester's Sounds Of The City Festival last Friday (30 June).

Donning an I love Manchester t-shirt, The former Verve frontman played Castlefield Bowl with support from Lee Scratch Perry and The Sherlocks, treating the crowd to a variety of hits from across his career.

Arguably, the most exciting part of the evening came when Ashcroft played Bitter Sweet Symphony, The Verve's anthem from their 1997 Urban Hymns album.

  1. Out of My Body
  2. Sonnet
  3. Space and Time
  4. This Is How It Feels
  5. A Song for the Lovers
  6. Velvet Morning
  7. Science of Silence
  8. Break the Night With Colour
  9. They Don't Own Me
  10. Music Is Power
  11. Lucky Man
  12. Weeping Willow
  13. These People
  14. The Drugs Don't Work
  15. Hold On
  16. Bitter Sweet Symphony